If you are interested in applying for this grant, please see the eligibility requirements listed below.

Projects must be located within or connected to one of the following Rock River Stormwater Group municipalities:

  • City of Beaver Dam
  • City of Beloit
  • Town of Beloit
  • City of Fort Atkinson
  • Town of Harmony
  • City of Janesville
  • Town of Janesville
  • City of Jefferson
  • City of Milton
  • Town of Rock
  • Town of Turtle
  • City of Watertown
  • City of Waupun
  • City of Whitewater
  • University of Wisonsin Whitewater

Given the limited dollars available, private businesses and units of government (with the exception of school districts and park districts) are not directly eligible for mini-grant funding as applicants; however, non-profit organizations including Scout Troops, “Friends of” groups, faith-based organizations, neighborhood organizations, and others are encouraged to partner with local governments and businesses on efforts that meet the grant objectives.

If the project results in a physical installation, the site must be visible and accessible to the public for the life of the project. Any necessary permits or permissions to build or implement the project on public or private property must be secured by the applicant in advance of receiving a Mini-Grant Award.

Still not sure if you are eligible?
Feel free to contact us with any questions!