Central Wisconsin Basin

Central Wisconsin
The Central Wisconsin basin is located in Central Wisconsin. Portions of Adams, Clark, Jackson, Juneau, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Marquette, Portage, Shawano, Taylor, Waushara, and Wood counties partially or fully lie within this basin. Some of the watersheds included in this basin are Cranberry, Pine and Mill Creeks; the lower and upper Eau Claire, the lower and upper Rib, and Yellow Rivers. The Central Wisconsin River Basin is 4,021 square miles and is comprised of 29 watersheds.

For more information about the Central Wisconsin basin, go to the DNR website at http://dnr.wi.gov/water/basin/cwrb/.

Visit these sites to learn more about how you can get involved and Protect the Central Wisconsin Basin with these partner organizations:

Northeast Wisconsin Stormwater Consortium

Northcentral Wisconsin Stormwater Coalition